Coppola serves on national board to expand her efforts in support of women business owners nationwide.

The National Association of Women Business Owners (NAWBO) has appointed Lisa A. Coppola, Esq., of The Coppola Firm, to the 2019-2020 Board of Directors. The NAWBO National Board continues to be comprised of a strong, diverse subset of women business owners across America. Each member comes from a different perspective but stands behind one mission to help women business owners scale through education and community support while also advocating for policies to keep a vibrant national economy.

“Lisa knows how to follow your passion and find success,” said Jeanette Armbrust, NAWBO National Board Chair. “I know she will bring strong business expertise and enthusiasm to our board, and her drive to propel women business owners will help all the NAWBO chapters reach their full potential.”

Lisa’s unique perspective as an attorney is borne from 30 years of practice in addition to owning several law-related and unrelated businesses.  As a small business owner herself, Lisa empathizes with the challenges facing New York’s entrepreneurs.

Lisa has deep experience in business and employment law, including counseling clients on preventative measures and taking cases to verdict. Her law firm offers businesses and individuals fierce yet compassionate legal services. In addition the firm litigates on behalf of injured individuals and their families.

Lisa also owns The English Gardener, WNY’s premier garden design and construction company, with her partner Joseph Han.  She has received numerous regional and statewide awards and serves on several boards.

“NAWBO National continues to serve women business owners across America, and I am so proud to continue to lead these women on a journey of business success,” said Coppola, NAWBO National Board Member. “I look forward to helping ensure that women receive the resources they need to scale their business and support their communities for years to come.”

The 2019-2020 NAWBO Board of Directors will be comprised of: Jeanette Armbrust – Chair; Molly Gimmel – Past Chair; Cristina Morales Heaney – Chair Elect, Karen Bennetts –Secretary/Treasurer, Tanya R. Allen, Lisa Coppola, Lydia Chicles, Susan Dawson, Jacqueline Hayes and Michele Schina.

The new board will be formally introduced to the business community at “Our Time is Now,” the NAWBO Women’s Business Conference held October 13-15 in Jacksonville, Florida.

Please follow and like us: